Erik Heerlein’s Weblog

Janos Baranyai – definitely too many Kilos presented

Posted in Uncategorized by erikheerlein on August 19, 2008

Even though I broke a leg and got banged up, I never really had any bad pain. The most pain actually came after the surgery and that was the first time that I was given any pain killers so it was a controlled pain. The nurses would ask me to grade the pain on a scale of 1 to 10 and it never got higher than a 4. I never had any searing, mind numbing pain that made me want to cry or anything.

I was reminded of this after flipping through some Beijing Olympics photographs from a german web site and seeing Janos Baranyai, a weightlifter from Hungary. WARNING the link shows him with a dislocated elbow which he got on his 3rd attempt to lift 148kg(326lbs) and I’m guessing from the expression on his face that his pain level is definitely higher than a 4. I ran the photo caption through an online German translator and got, “definitely too many Kilos presented…”.

(note: original link to the German web site was changed, new link shows the sequence of events with more photos)

Leave a Reply

