Erik Heerlein’s Weblog

Photos from July 4th weekend at Hood River, Oregon

Posted in Travels by erikheerlein on September 10, 2008

I have finally gotten around to putting up the photos and videos from the infamous Hood River Invitational and Land Surfing competition, where I impressed the judges with my poise and ability to stick the landing. I was so victorious that a special helicopter was called in to carry me off so I didn’t have to commingle with the unwashed masses. Contact Terry if you want to see photos of the ensuing awards ceremony, I was too busy being pampered and attended to by the fine hospitals awards committee of greater Portland and Hood River.

Below are links to the entire week from June 28th-July 7th.

Hi-res version

Low-res version

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wayles said, on September 13, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    my heart was racing towards the end of the slide show — all the video of the mountain…. an amazing climb. i’m so glad you got all that. but even more glad that all of us (you especially) made it out alive. i like the clip in post canyon where i said something about my voice sounding stupid on audio…and it still does.
    i haven’t seen terry’s photos yet….
    glad you’re doing well. love from auburn and waverly


Leave a Reply

